30 Drivers from 15 Countries

Formula Gulf is a specialist competition driving school and a national single seater championship for experienced kart racers and young racing drivers from the FIA’s MENA Region.  Again for season 5 competitors will test and race over more than 2,000 kms in identical race-prepared ‘slicks and wings’ single seaters on six different circuit configurations of the Dubai
Read More →

Formula Gulf – Season 5

October 2015 will see the start of season 5 for Formula Gulf. Since it inception in 2011 drivers have continued to graduate from a season in the UAE onto bigger and better things. First to ever driver a Formula Gulf car and take part in training session at Yas Marina circuit was Edward Jones, this
Read More →

Round 11 & 12 Race Report

Thumbnail image for Round 11 & 12 Race Report

The atmosphere was electric as the region’s best young racing drivers assembled in the GulfSport camp for the penultimate event of the Formula Gulf 1000 Championship at Yas Marina Circuit where they would race under lights on Friday evening just like Formula One.

2015 Training & Testing

Thumbnail image for 2015 Training & Testing

As the 2014/15 season draws to a close, more young talented drivers emerge who took full advantage of the unique training and racing programs offered by Formula Gulf 1000.

Round 9 & 10 Race Report

Thumbnail image for Round 9 & 10 Race Report

Having qualified on Pole Position for Round 9 of the UAE’s single seater championship by just 0.168 ahead of Kuwaiti racer Ahmed Al Ghanim, 16 year old Tejas Hirani lined up for the first of two 50km races this weekend.

Ed and Weiron head for the USA

Thumbnail image for Ed and Weiron head for the USA

Interesting that both Weiron Tan (Malaysia) and Edward Jones (Dubai), both who trained and raced in Formula Gulf have decided to continue their professional racing careers in one-make championships in the USA

Round 7 & 8 – Race Report

Thumbnail image for Round 7 & 8 – Race Report

Hirani and Al Ghanem take a win apiece. Stars of tomorrow, Tejas Hirani (Kenya) and Ahmad Al Ghanem (Kuwait) won Rounds 7 and 8 respectively at the Yas Marina Circuit

Round 5 & 6 – Race Report

Thumbnail image for Round 5 & 6 – Race Report

It became clear from free practise that the 20 minute qualification was going to be close. And so it was, with the whole field covered by just 3 seconds.